REVIEWS

Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

Wonderful place, professional, great prices, great service, kick butt equipment, & the best recording studio out of many I’ve been to.

Michael Burnette
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

This probably the best and most professional studio in Michigan!!!! I recorded my last ep at soundscape and my experience was phenomenal. So gearing up for my next project it was a no brainer choosing a place to record. And the prices are AMAZING!!!!!! Top notch. Great quality!

NWOYE
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

The Soundscape Recording Studio is fantastic! My daughter recorded an EP there last fall, and Tim and his staff were amazingly helpful with every step of the process! I would highly recommend.

Lisa Michaels
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

I’ve been recording at The Soundscape studio for over five years, since the age of 15 the good folks have made me feel more like family than just a client embracing me with open arms, also a clean, quality sound. Every session is creative and full of new experimental ideas. Tim Smith continues to raise the bar every go round with being efficient with his craft and sound engineering skill, not to mention a great drummer. The Soundscape Recording Studio experience is full of creativity and enlightenment. -th1sisART

A. Train
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

Tim is a true professional. His studio is a great place to record or learn to record. He cares about his clients, and puts his business where his mouth is. You will be hard-pressed to find a sound engineer and studio of this high caliber in the Metro-Detroit area.

CT Jaynes
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

My Band LOST have recorded at other studio’s and no one has catered to our needs like Tim at Soundscape Studio. He is very knowledgeable about everything from mic placement techniques to final mixes. Tim even gave us a C.D. to take out to the car to double check the way it sounds on that radio before we finished the mix. He treated our session like he was recording his own band. even though the song we did is not my favorite song that we do, the recording and mix is! I look foward to recording our favorite and the rest of the Album at Soundscape.

Kelly Joseph
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

Our band came in desperate, having recorded and mixed our CD ourselves with little to no knowledge of how it should be done. Tim at Soundscape took our tracks and re-mixed/mastered them for a ridiculous price, going above and beyond for us to get a sound I didn’t think was possible.
I would return approximately four years later to complete the full Recording/Mixing/Mastering course to learn the trade myself. This knowledge has literally paid for itself, as I am now able to legitimately run a private/home studio myself.
I still consider Tim one of my few industry partners and a friend. GREAT local studio that will give you the time you deserve and truly earn your business.

Joe B
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

As a Nashville musician, I’ve been in contact with, and recorded in a lot of credible studios. ‘The Soundscape Recording Studio’ is definitely World Class. Tim is a candid individual who is very knowledgeable with this art and goes out of his way to make sure you’re the best musician you can be.

Christon Birge
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

Excellent studio! Very professional, clean, and fun to work out of. I recorded all of my material here and it came out top notch. Tim is a genius at what he does. You will not be disappointed.

Nique Love Rhodes
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

Tim and his crew are the bomb. Professional space with high quality recording gear and knowledgeable staff to help you get the most of your project. Definitely would recommend.

Shawn Curran
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

What I have to say about the program is very simple and straight to the point. If you’d like to share a studio space with someone who shares the same amount of passion for what you’ve chosen as your career path, Tim Smith is the Engineer you should be investing in. Not only does his passion lie in the field, but also in sharing the knowledge he’s already obtained. While I was going through the “Complete Studio Engineering” course. Tim was very quick to pick out the areas where my weakness’ were. Not only that, but by pointing them out; it forced me to make a conscious effort to focus on these things. With his intriguing teaching techniques; anything I didn’t understand by the end of the day, towards the end of the program I could teach it to someone else. Working in the same environment as Tim gave me an opportunity to work one on one with an actual professional sound engineer. I wasn’t in a classroom competing for my instructor’s attention. Earlier I mentioned his (Tim’s) teaching techniques. What I meant by this, is that he uses a lot of great analogies and more importantly, real life scenarios to help you understand when the things you learn throughout the course are applicable. The only critique I have about the course, is that I wish it’d have lasted my whole life. I had a great mentor who was kind enough to share his extensive knowledge about sound with me, but also understanding enough to work with me through some unexpected predicaments. You put your heart into this, so will he. It’s worth the time and investment if you have the work ethic.

Sean Calvin
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

A beautiful studio with top of the line gear, acoustics and engineer. Having a history in the art of recording myself I know a great studio when I see one. Tim is a stand up guy and top quality recordings at a competitive price is his product. As a drummer and former engineer, I now send all of my past clients to the Soundscape Recording Studio. I want to make sure they are in good hands and Tim always delivers. If you have the opportunity to work with Tim you are truly blessed.

Anthony Coppola
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

Really great guy. Really knows what he’s doing and really loves it. 10 outta 10

mitchell maule
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

I did a demo here 2 years ago and it came out amazing. The engineering and thought they put into helping their client reach full potential is awesome. I am going back today to work on my upcoming ep. this is my first time I will be working with Tim but I am excited after reading the great reviews.

Crossover
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

Don’t even look at that one star review. Tim is an amazing sound engineer. He makes sure that you are getting what you want when it comes to quality. He also has a pretty cool sense of humor! I will definitely be coming back to soundscape studios for any of my recording needs. 🤘

Jack Sage
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

…My class was filled with a ton of valuable information. From the start my objective was to get my foot in the door as a recording or mixing engineer. I learned much more than I expected to and would highly recommend this class to anyone who wants to get started in this business.

Nicholas Wylie
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

…I first worked with Tim on a recording-mixing project which ultimately led me to this class. It was The Complete Studio Engineering class that gave me the knowledge to record and mix my band’s debut CD. I learned so much taking the course, I can’t imagine getting this type of information anywhere else. I’m really happy that I came to The Soundscape School for the Recording Arts. I would recommend this class to anyone who’s serious about making a living as a studio recording or mixing engineer.

Chadd Mattison
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

…I entered the course expecting to learn a lot, and I definitely did. What I now appreciate the most is that, more than just learning the technical aspects, I got real world experiences and I learned what it means to be a professional recording and mixing engineer. Without a doubt, I would recommend this program to anyone interested in a career in the audio arts!

Ryan Yunck
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

…I have learned far more than what I had expected. I did not take this course to become an engineer, but hoped to further educate myself as an artist, writer and producer. With the knowledge I now have, I am ten times more creative with the recording process – and a better writer because of it. Tim is highly educated with both recording and mixing in all genres and will cater to what suits you best! I would recommend this course to anyone who wishes to pursue the music business.

Sean Earle
Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2021

…It was the most valuable course I have taken in the recording arts. It was not easy but the information was provided in a clear, organized manner. I was given the opportunities to practice and master the techniques that we studied throughout the program with some amazing gear in a very comfortable environment. I would highly recommend this class to any aspiring engineer that really wants to learn, grow and eventually work in the field

Bobby Magyarosi
Leave a review